Archive for June 3rd, 2010

June 3, 2010

Autumn/Winter Wardrobe Update #3

May was a quiet month as far as wardrobe organisation goes. I only ended up purchasing 2 new things for my wardrobe, and only one of those items was on my wishlist. Oops. Luckily the second item was quite cute and I will get a lot of wear out of it. I bought the Silence & Noise All Over Studded Tank in black, (which is now on sale, of course) and the Heavy Rotation Animal Print Raglan in navy bear. The raglan wasn’t on my list but I really like bears. So yeah, try and take that foolproof reasoning away from me – I dare you. Here is my updated wardrobe list:

Tops
** sheer black / print / floral blouses (x2)
* black cashmere v-neck sweater
** black cashmere cardigan (x2)
silence and noice black studded silk tank
black silk/jersey tee
elizabeth and james black satin blouse
black asos chain neck sweater
black/white plaid top
illustrated people love/hate raglan sweater
* radarte hooded sweater
bear print raglan sweater

Bottoms
** black pencil skirts (will need to purchase 2 new skirts for work)
black pencil skirt
black cigarette style pants
* dark denim jeans (need to purchase 1 more pair)
dark denim straight leg jeans (x2)

Dresses
asos dark purple/floral print dress
basque dark green/black peacock print dress
black/grey polka dot print babydoll dress
ann taylor black dress w. rosette shoulders
sussan black draped jersey/lace dress
see by chloe grey sweater dress
black jersey/satin tiered skirt dress

Outerwear
black long length blazer
* black leather jacket
black tie-waist trench

Accessories
cashmere tube scarf
cashmere wide scarf
warehouse lace scarf in mink
house of harlow peacock ring
* oversized ray ban wayfarers
oversized black handbag
3.1 phillip lim black patent clutch
vintage peacock clutch
* oversized black leather clutch
mimco black embellished hair piece
diamond stud earrings
tiffany & co initial necklace
* black pearl earrings
asos black enamel panther cuff bracelet
portmans silver/black small clutch

Shoes
* lanvin black leather ballet flats
country road black leather ballet flats
black patent ankle boots
wittner flat black leather boots
wittner black patent pointed flats
chanel burgundy round toe heels
wittner peep toe motorcycle/wedge boots
black hightop converse sneakers

The Rodarte/Radarte is not back in stock yet, and I get the feeling it won’t be coming back into stock anytime soon. I am quite sad about this, but thinking positive and hoping for the best. I probably won’t be adding anything new to my wardrobe next pay, possibly the pay after that. My outlook at the moment is all about fiscal responsibility so if it’s not something I really “need” or can fit inside my shopping budget for the fortnight, I am avoiding it at all costs. Considering the fact that the next piece I will be buying will be made of cashmere, I’m doubting I’ll be able to fit that into my $150 shopping budget per fortnight. Time will tell…

