Guest Post: Winter Beauty Essentials – Laura from ‘Life, Beauty, Laughter’

Time for our fourth in a series of Winter Beauty Essential guest posts. This time we hear from Laura – creator of the always inspiring blog Life, Beauty, Laughter.

01: Mecca Nail Colour in Perdita – This is a beautiful taupe colour which, I suspect, was inspired by Chanel Particuliere. Having compared them, Perdita is less brown with a touch of grey and mauve. Whenever I wear this, I am showered in compliments (as I am typing, I have counted four today!) It is chic, unique, versatile and the formula applies smoothly and lasts well (particularly with Mecca Top Coat sealing the edge of the nail).

02: Elemental Herbology Cell Food – I love this serum, along with the rest of the Elemental Herbology range. It is literally like food for your skin – very nutritious food. It contains an amazing array of antioxidants, including green tea and Vitamin A, C and E, which keep my skin supple and radiant.

03: By Terry Lip Expert in Freaky Pink – My favourite lipgloss in the whole world! I especially love this one during winter because the texture is so lovely and hydrating, and it gives my lips a bright pop of opalescent pink that brightens up wintery clothes and rainy days beautifully.

Winter tradition: I love curling up on the couch to watch romantic comedies (Julie and Julia, Once and Love Actually are a few favourites) with a warm blanket, green tea and dark chocolate – especially when it is raining outside!

2 Comments to “Guest Post: Winter Beauty Essentials – Laura from ‘Life, Beauty, Laughter’”

  1. Ohh I love that nail polish, such a nice alternative to Particuliere!

  2. does this girl get paid to advertise mecca or something?

    such interesting film choices.

Leave a Reply

