Archive for July 26th, 2014

July 26, 2014

Thoughts of the week…

01) The last week or so has been a bit of a write-off for me, as I’ve had a kidney infection and not been in the state to do very much at all. Life lesson learned: let yourself rest when you get sick, don’t try and continue to do things just because you’re stubborn. It doesn’t pay off in the long run.

02) I hope my felloe cat owners find this as funny as I did.

03) I’m not a huge fan of Blake Lively, but this interview with her is sweet.

04) So this season of True Blood has been a bit of a joke so far. I think they’re ending the show a couple seasons too late, but I’m still going along for the ride.

05) Speaking of ‘vampire’ television shows, The Strain started up a couple of weeks ago. I’d been looking forward to this, but two episodes in I’m not really sure what to think. There is some promise there, but it will depend on how they play things out.

06) If you’ve never thought about building a capsule wardrobe for yourself, check out this blog and be prepared to be inspired.

07) I am officially addicted to the Kim Kardashian game. Help.

08) The ’50 Shades of Grey’ trailer has been released. lol.

09) Speaking of movies, Natalie has convinced me that I need to see ‘Jersey Boys‘.

10) Umm, should we be worried about the giant hole that opened up in the earth a couple of weeks ago? Seems like it.

