Product Review: Dove Pure Care Dry Oil

It’s been quite a while since something has come along that is good enough to be welcomed into my daily hair-care routine. The Dove Pure Care Dry Oil has easily been my favourite product over the last few months, and I now use it in place of my all time favourite Kerastase Nectar Thermique (you guys know how much I L-O-V-E nectar thermique, so that should be an indication of how much I like this oil). It’s a medium-weight oil, so I tend to use one pump and distribute it evenly through the ends of my hair before blow drying. It does an amazing job at making my hair soft and shiny, helps reduce the frizz factor (even during the seemingly endless period of rainy days we’re experiencing lately), and smells divine (soft and sweet and slightly powdery). The scent doesn’t transfer to the hair once it’s dry so if you’re not a fan of fragranced products that linger, you’re in the clear. The price is reasonable in my opinion, as this will be a long-lasting product and will end up being great value for money if you use it as sparingly as I do. The Dove Pure Care Dry Oil retails for $19.99 AUD and is available for purchase from Priceline, Coles, Woolworths, and selected pharmacies throughout Australia (note: this product was provided for consideration for review).
Leave a Reply

