Autumn/Winter Book Haul

Yes, this was before my self inflicted no-buy. I picked up some books from The Book Depository last month, because I was a) in the mood to spend and b) inspired by Goodreads to pick up a few new titles. I purchased the following books that I will endeavour to read before Winter is finished:

The Vanishing by Wendy Webb
Under Your Skin by Sabine Durrant
Monster Love by Carol Topolski
Not A Drop To Drink by Mindy McGinnis
In The Blood by Lisa Unger
The Three by Sarah Lotz

I’ve already started reading ‘The Three’, and am loving it already. What are you reading at the moment? Please feel free to leave any book recommendations in the comments – I’m always on the hunt for something new and good to read!

Tags: ,

4 Comments to “Autumn/Winter Book Haul”

  1. I’m reading Froi of the Exiles by Melina Marchetta currently.
    Next on the shelves is The Immortal Crown by Richelle Mead, Burial Rites by Hannah Kent, and Quintana of Charyn by Melina Marchetta.
    Your lot of books seems to have quite a sinister seeming theme… πŸ˜‰

    • Yes, I seem to be leaning towards sinister books in the cold weather… Maybe it’s because I feel so safe all tucked up in bed while I’m reading and it’s raining outside!

  2. I’m currently reading ‘The Martian’ by Andy Weir. It’s massively nerdy and I am loving it. I just recently finished reading all of Gillian Flynn’s novels and am kicking myself for not doing it sooner.
    I admit to just now finding you on GR so I can stalk your book list seeing I know you’re a fan of post-apocalyptic fiction, as am I!

    • We are now friends on Goodreads πŸ˜€ Feel free to pass on any decent post-apocalyptic fiction that you come across, and I’ll be sure to do the same!

Leave a comment